UP Exit Poll 2022 LIVE Updates: Will Yogi Adityanath get a second term in office? - The Economic Times

UP Exit Poll 2022 LIVE: Voting for the seventh and the last phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections is nearing an end. In a couple of hours exit poll numbers will start rolling out. All eyes are on UP and the big question is whether the BJP will come back to power in an election widely dubbed as the semifinal to 2024.Voting for the 403-seat Uttar Pradesh assembly was held in seven phases, starting from the western part on February 10. In the first phase on February 10, voting took place in 58 assembly constituencies, covering 11 western districts. The second phase on February 14 covered 55 seats. The third phase of voting covered 59 seats on February 20. The fourth phase polling was for 60 constituencies on February 23. The fifth phase on February 27 also covered 60 seats. 57 constituencies went to vote in the sixth phase on March 3. The remaining 54 seats voted in the last and seventh phase on March 7.For the Uttar Pradesh state elections in 2022, BJP has allied with Apna Dal (Sonelal), or AD (S), and Nishad Party of Sanjay Nishad. Samajwadi Party has formed a rainbow coalition of 11 community-based parties. Some of the key allies are Jayant Chaudhary's Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), Omprakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP), Keshav Dev Maurya’s Mahan Dal, Sanjay Chauhan’s Janwadi Party (Socialist) and AD (K). Bahujan Samaj Party is contesting alone, so is the Congress. All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen along with the Jan Adhikar Party and few others are also competing under the banner of Bhagidari Parivartan Morcha.

via Economictimes

No comments