BJP ally IPFT's MLA quits, likely to join TIPRA

Last month, BJP MLA Burba Mohan Tripura resigned from the assembly and joined TIPRA. Several MLA have resigned. Ashis Das, Sudip Roy Barman and Ashis Kumar Saha quit the BJP and the assembly membership following open differences with former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb. Das joined Trinamool Congress last year and quit the party in May this year while Roy Barman, also a former BJP Minister, and Saha joined the Congress in February this year.

via Economictimes

No comments