19 Opposition MPs suspended for this week in Rajya Sabha

In the post-lunch session, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs V Muraleedharan moved a resolution naming the 19 members and seeking their suspension for the remaining period of this week. Seven of them are from Trinamool, six from DMK, three from TRS, two from CPM and one from the CPI. The resolution was adopted by a voice vote.

via Economictimes

No comments