Congress names Ripun Bora, Jeby Mather its Rajya Sabha candidates from Assam, Kerala

Elections to fill 13 Rajya Sabha seats across six states will be held on March 31. While members from Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Nagaland and Tripura are retiring on April 2, five members from Punjab are retiring on April 9. The Congress president Sonia Gandhi has approved the candidature of Ripun Bora from Assam and Jeby Mather from Kerala to contest the Rajya Sabha elections as Congress candidates.

via Economictimes

No comments